Bringing history -
and his story -
to life!

Abraham Lincoln by Kevin Wood



 LIBRARIES at Which Mr. Lincoln Has Done Programs

(listed by county for each state)

[list of all appearances]


(listed in general from NE to SW)

Lake County: Antioch, Barrington, Gurnee (Warren-Newport), North Chicago, Vernon Hills (Cook Memorial-Aspen Drive), Wauconda

Cook County: Bensenville, Blue Island, Burbank (Prairie Trails), Chicago Ridge, Cicero, Elmwood Park, Forest Park, Homewood, Justice, La Grange, La Grange Park, Lyons, Morton Grove, Niles (Niles-Maine), North Riverside, Northbrook, Northfield, Oak Forest (Acorn), Oak Lawn, Oak Park, Palatine, Park Ridge, Prospect Heights, River Forest, Riverside, Rolling Meadows, Roselle, Schaumburg, Steger-South Chicago Heights, Stickney-Forest View, Westchester, Western Springs (Thomas Ford), Winnetka, Worth

DuPage County: Bartlett, Clarendon Hills, Darien (Indian Prairie), Naperville, Oak Brook, St. Charles, Warrenville, West Chicago, Wheaton, Woodridge

Kane County: East Dundee (Fox River Valley), Elgin (Gail Borden), Geneva

McHenry County: Cary, Harvard (Diggins)

DeKalb County: Cortland, Hinckley, Somonauk

Will County: Crete, Minooka (Three Rivers), Peotone, Plainfield, Shorewood-Troy

Kendall County: Oswego

Kankakee County: Bourbonnais, Bradley, Kankakee, Manteno

Ogle County: Polo, Rochelle (Flagg-Rochelle)

Lee County: Dixon, Franklin Grove

LaSalle County: LaSalle, Seneca

Henry County: Geneseo

Livingston County: Pontiac

Iroquois County: Watseka

McLean County: Bloomington, Normal

Tazewell County: East Peoria (Fondulac)

Vermilion County: Hoopeston

Champaign County: Champaign (Main Branch and Douglass Branch), Tolono

Jersey County: Jerseyville

Madison County: Wood River

St. Clair County: O'Fallon

Monroe County: Columbia

White County: Grayville (Groff Memorial)


(listed in general from NE to SW)

Allamakee County: Waukon (Robey Memorial)

Clayton County: Edgewood, Elkader, Guttenberg

Winneshiek County: Decorah

Fayette County: Fayette

Chickasaw County: Fredericksburg (Upham Memorial)

Bremer County: Sumner

Butler County: Clarksville

Dubuque County: Peosta (Dubuque County)

Delaware County: Colesburg, Delhi, Earlville (Ruth Suckow Memorial), Hopkinton

Buchanan County: Independence

Black Hawk County: Hudson

Jackson County: Bellevue, Maquoketa

Jones County: Anamosa

Linn County: Hiawatha

Iowa County: Williamsburg

Mahaska County: Oskaloosa

Marion County: Pella

Davis County: Bloomfield

Marshall County: State Center (Gutekunst)

Polk County: Ankeny (Kirkendall), Clive, Des Moines


(listed in general from SE to NW)

Racine County: Union Grove (Graham)

Walworth County: Delavan (Aram), Lake Geneva, Whitewater (Irvin Young)

Milwaukee County: Cudahy, Franklin, Greenfield, Oak Creek

Waukesha County: Brookfield, Elm Grove, Menomonee Falls, Mukwonago, Muskego, New Berlin, Waukesha

Washington County: Germantown, Hartford (Jack Russell), Kewaskum, Slinger

Rock County: Beloit, Janesville (Hedberg), Clinton

Jefferson County: Watertown

Dodge County: Beaver Dam

Dane County: Waunakee

Sauk County: Sauk City

Winnebago County: Menasha (Elisha D. Smith)

Outagamie County: Kimberly

Clark County: Granton

Taylor County: Rib Lake


(listed in general from NW to SE)

Lake County: Hammond, Lowell, Whiting

Porter County: Kouts, Portage, South Haven, Valparaiso (all Porter County)

St. Joseph County: Granger (Mishawaka-Penn-Harris, Harris Branch), South Bend (St. Joseph County, Centre Township Branch)

Elkhart County: Bristol, Nappanee

Marshall County: Bremen, Plymouth

Fulton County: Rochester (Fulton County)

Boone County: Zionsville (Hussey-Mayfield Memorial)

Jackson County: Brownstown

Clark County: Jeffersonville

Switzerland County: Vevay (Switzerland County)

Dearborn County: Lawrenceburg


(listed in general from SW to NE)

Clermont County: Amelia, Batavia (Doris Wood), New Richmond (all Clermont County)

Butler County: Hamilton (Lane)


(listed in general from SW to NE)

Berrien County: Buchanan


(listed in general from N to S)

Kenton County: Covington, Erlanger (both Kenton County)


(listed in general from SE to NW)

Houston County: Caledonia

Winona County: Winona


(listed in general from E to W)

Riley County: Manhattan

Geary County: Junction City (Dorothy Bramlage)

Dickinson County: Abilene


(listed in general from W to E)

Caddo Parish: Shreveport (Shreve Memorial Library, Broadmoor Branch and Hamilton/South Caddo Branch)

Lincoln Parish: Ruston (Lincoln Parish)

Ouachita Parish: Monroe (Ouachita Parish), West Monroe (Ouachita Parish: Ouachita Valley Branch)


(listed in general from W to E)

Hamilton County: Signal Mountain Abraham Lincoln by Kevin Wood updated 05/23/2019